Our Board

The LDBS Academies Trust has two small boards of directors which oversees 9 schools through its chief executive; each school has a local academy committee which looks after the day to day operation of their school.

Holy Trinity CE Primary School

St Ann’s CE Primary School

St Michael’s CE Primary School

St Paul’s and All Hallows’ Infant and Junior Schools

Millbrook Park CE Primary School

St Andrew and St Francis CE Primary School

Clerkenwell Parochial CE Primary School

Stanwell Fields CE Primary School


The Directors of the Trusts are:


Chair: Professor David Cumberland, Deputy Dean, faculty of Education and Children’s Services, Chester University, who has over 20 years’ experience in schools as a teacher and local authority adviser, particularly developing teacher training and education, and school development and governance.
Vice-Chair: Gillian Dale-Skey, a nationally recognised expert on payroll, an experienced chair of governors, who brings detailed knowledge of finance and HR.
Dame Anna Hassan, consultant headteacher with a wide experience of inner city schools and an emphasis on leadership and inclusion issues.
Marion Hunter, former headteacher and Ofsted additional inspector, a school improvement consultant who has worked with Church of England and Roman Catholic schools as well as community schools.
Preb Rev Guy Pope, deputy Chair of the LDBS and member of London Borough of Camden Scrutiny Committee, a highly experienced chair of governors who has worked with schools in considerable difficulty on their journey to becoming outstanding schools.
Elizabeth Wolverson, Chief Executive of the Academies Trust, former Director of School Support Services for the LDBS and GROW Education Partners, bringing considerable education knowledge from her extensive experience as a teacher, a governor, and as an adviser and trainer.
Inigo Woolf, Chief Executive and Finance Director of LDBS, who has been involved in charity governance for over 40 years and brings risk and project management experience.


Revd. Simon Grigg is the Vicar of St Paul’s Church, Covent Garden and Vice-Chair of Governors at St Clement Danes CE Primary School.

Phil Wells has worked in the public sector for nearly 15 years. He was appointed as a parent governor before becoming a representative for the parish of St. Matthews. In 2013 he was appointed Chair at Ashford CE Primary School. Phil has broadened his knowledge and understanding of governance by supporting other schools within the Diocese forming part of a Rapid Improvement Group consisting of 4 experienced advisors.

Directors’ Attendance and Term of Office

Minutes and other documents on Governance page




Register | Lost your password?